Back at the start of July I made 5 goals for the month which were things that I really felt that I needed to work on and or things I wanted to focus on as I felt I could push myself more in that aspect of my life.

These are the goals I set for myself:

1. Keep exercising regularly and improving diet

2. Read 2 books minimum

3. Stick to morning and evening routine

4. Drink more water

5. Stick to my budget

6. Do not buy any unnecessary things

How did I do?

Surprisingly, I actually achieved all of these goals.

Don’t get me wrong it has been a challenge at times, espececially exercising regularly and improving my diet. However I have found little ways that has made achieving each of these goals easier, for example:

Every evening I have a calendar alarm to spend an hour reading.

I removed the shopping apps from my phone to reduce the temptation of browsing and ending up buying something unnecessary

Plus I carry a water bottle everywhere I go to remind me to keep drinking water.

Now that I have completed these goals, I will be posting my August goals in a few days time!

4 responses to “July 2021 Goals Review”

  1. I think I need to kick myself up the bum and set goals for myself too x well done for completing yours xx

    Like

    1. Thank you, I find it helps me to have something to aim for!

      Like

      1. I think you are right, to see it and work towards it, I’m more likely to go for it.

        Like

  2. […] my July goals, I didn’t achieve all of the goals I set for myself in August. In all honesty I kind of […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Trending