Now we are entering the final quarter of the year I thought it would be the best time to review my goals of the year, where I am at and what I need to do over the next 3 months to achieve my goals.

My 2023 Goal Progress

Career:

  1. 10000 blog views – this is currently a work in progress, I haven’t been consistent with posting content and I have moved between hosting platforms so my stats aren’t really reflective of what they actually are
  2. 500 YouTube subscribers – Currently 212 subscribers
  3. Improve my time management – This is a work in progress but definitely heading in the right direction.

Creative:

  1. Complete my crochet blanket – I have almost finished the first ball of wool and it is a decent size
  2. Complete 12 paint by numbers – I have completed 3 so far this year, 9 left to go
  3. Complete 12 diamond paintings – I have completed 2 so far this year, 10 left to go

Personal Development Skills:

  1. Read 23 books – I have read 7 so far this year, 16 left to go
  2. Journal – I have played around with this throughout the year but is definitely something I need to become more consistent with
  3. Wake up by 7am every morning – This is definitely not happening right now, I am working on my sleeping habits to make waking up in the morning easier.

Relationship:

  1. Quality time with Marysia – currently dedicating one Saturday a month to spending time together around all of our other life commitments
  2. Quality time with family – arranged to see my family in October as well as a few things throughout next year

Health & Fitness:

  1. Lose 40kg – I am making slow and steady progress towards this goal
  2. A minimum of 7500 steps per day – I am on track to overachieve this goal this year so I just need to keep maintaining my steps throughout the rest of the year.

Financial:

  1. Save £2000 – This is almost achieved
  2. Create 1 month emergency fund – I have set this up and am working towards building it up
  3. Create sinking funds – I have set this up and am working towards building it up

My 2023 Goal Action Plan

Now that I know where I am in terms of the progress with my goals I also know where I need to focus my monthly goals for the rest of the year.

I will be sharing these over the coming months.

One response to “2023 Goal Review”

  1. […] my last blog post I reviewed my 2023 goals which has opened my eyes with where I am currently compared to where I need to be in order to […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Trending